In Loving Memory of the 13 Players Who Made Ultimate Sacrifice

In Loving Memory of the 13 Players Who Made Ultimate Sacrifice

The manager is insane after the passing of an important player in Geelong Cats history.

The program, which was established in 2019, counts Cats AFLW players Nina Morrison and Becky Webster among its beneficiaries and seeks to facilitate education for individuals juggling many responsibilities.

Favell expressed her excitement at receiving the grant. She will soon start her fourth year of occupational therapy coursework.

“To be honest, it was quite a shock; I was very happy,” Favell remarked.

It will be incredibly beneficial to me in my future academic endeavors, as well as enable me to play football and pursue all of my interests. It just lessens the strain a little bit in relation to my other pursuits.

After an outstanding debut season in 2023, Geelong VFLW midfielder Abby Favell has been granted the den Hollander Geelong Cats VFLW Scholarship by Deakin University.

Thanks to the generosity of Jane and Jeroen den Hollander, a scholarship has been given every year to a rising star in the Geelong VFLW program who is also a Deakin University student. Jane den Hollander, who served as Deakin’s vice chancellor from 2010 to 2019, is a fervent supporter of education’s ability to transform people’s lives both individually and collectively. The den Hollanders are ardent supporters of gender parity in all spheres of life, including athletics.

After experiences with the Murray Bushrangers and the Hawthorn VFLW program, Favell moved to Geelong in 2023 and joined the Cats’ VFLW leadership group.

Deakin University has granted Abby Favell the den Hollander Geelong Cats VFLW Scholarship.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.